I'm interested in a plethora of different things. That's probably why I'm a writer and not an accountant. I often forget that I have the ability to get paid to not only write, but to experience the things I enjoy. One easy way to up your chances of being published would be to write a journalistic piece on someone/thing that needs or wants the exposure. I like music as much as the next guy. And, I just realized that most of my favorite bands and artists are NOT very famous yet. 
     If you submit a piece on "Band X" to a publication that is looking for fresh music content, local music content, or just MORE content in general, you will have a better chance at things working out. If that doesn't work, why not try soliciting the band's website or Facebook? Bands often seek photographers and website developers to give them a professional edge. Why not writers? If you generate content that benefit's both sides of the equation, you're more likely to get published, get your name out there, and maybe, just maybe, get paid. 



Leave a Reply.